Home » Jude - Book 1: Transit Hall 37 North 6 by Eric Callcut
Jude - Book 1: Transit Hall 37 North 6 Eric Callcut

Jude - Book 1: Transit Hall 37 North 6

Eric Callcut

Published September 24th 2013
ISBN :
Paperback
196 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Fairy tales are true- not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten. (G.K. Chesterton) Air-conditioning engineer was a good job, in the future. The Last Beautiful Republic, a good place to live: the only place to live. And Jude was faring unquestioningly well regarding his professional evolutionary curve, his family status development, his social positioning. Until the day his transit was refused. And his life began ... Eric Callcut sets up a world of phenomenal power: a world both striking and disturbing. He sets up enormous challenges and meets them. His humor bites, his vision is in dolby-stereo, it does not cajole, it needles. Eric Callcut has created a world, our world, and he invites total belief. Transit Hall 37 North 6 is the opening volume in the saga of JUDE. In the tradition of Le Guin, Brunner, Haldeman, Vonnegut, Wul ... Science-Fiction does not address unreality, nor the future ... Science-Fiction is not predictive, it is descriptive- at its best, it is profoundly pertinent, meaningful, insightful, and ... ultimately radical!